Festival 2022

Four hot days in summer! Watch theater, do things and live with artists from all parts of the world. This is THEATERWELTEN 2022! From June 9th to June 12th, 2022, groups and actors from the Philippines, Ukraine, Chile, Mexico, Tanzania, Lebanon, Germany and Australia will come to Rudolstadt.

The 15 digital sessions of the Special Edition THEATERWELTEN 21 digital were a small introduction to encounters with theater people from all over the world in eight performances and workshops, in a symposium and many emotional moments.

Groups

At Theaterwelten 2022 we’ll greet the groups Shopfront from Sidney/Australia, the Kigamboni Community Center from Dar el Salaam/Tansania Seenaryo from Beirut/Libanon, La mona ilustre from Santiago de Chile/Chile, Be our guests theatricals from Manila/Philippines, theatre studio 11 from Kiev/Ukraine, Elisa Medina and Nacho Cárcaba from Acapulco/Mexico and die Schotte from Erfurt/Germany.

Workshops

and Symposium

Theater is life! But that’s more than experiencing theater in performances. Theater is doing! In eight workshops, the theater makers give practical insights into their working methods. CAUTION! The workshops take place at the same time. Only one workshop can be chosen for the duration of the festival.

At the same time as the workshops, a hybrid symposium will take place on site in Rudolstadt and digitally. The ancient Greek term symposium (Greek συμπόσιον) stands for “drinking together, socializing”. At Theaterwelten, it stands for roundtables and open discussion formats on a specific topic of international theater.

According to the topics feedback, critical whiteness (2015), theater and transculturality (2017), theater and community (2019), images of masculinity in (amateur) theater (2021) we are currently working on the topic of 2022 as a team.

Mexico
In their workshop, Elisa and Nacho will take participants on a loving and poetic journey of movement.
Ukraine
In this workshop, Vlada Belosorenko accompanies the participants on a research trip into their own body.
Philippines
In this workshop, Riki Benedicto offers an introduction and exploration of the technical and aesthetic aspects of stage combat.

Performances

Philippines
Dates to follow!
Ukraine
Dates to follow!
Mexico
Dates to follow!
Germany
Dates to follow!

Team

Festival 2022

A festival is the work of many. Only in cooperation does the idea become a shared experience. Follow the people who are gradually making the Theaterwelten possible in 2022.

Frank Grünert

Festival director

Stephan Schnell

Artistic direction

Darina Startseva

Management

Anmeldung

Session

Register for joining
on Zoom

Session

Anmeldung für Austausch
über Zoom Meeting

This website uses essential cookies. Some features may require additional cookies, including third-party cookies. These cookies are only stored on your device once you have explicitly consented to their use. You can learn more in our privacy policy.

Festival 2022

Vier heiße Tage im Sommer! Theater schauen, machen, leben mit Künstler*innen aus allen Teilen der Welt. Das ist THEATERWELTEN 2022! Vom 09. Juni bis 12. Juni 2022 kommen Gruppen und Akteur*innen aus den Philippinen, der Ukraine, Chile, Mexiko, Tansania, Libanon, Deutschland und Australien nach Rudolstadt.
Die 15 digitalen Sessions der Special Edition THEATERWELTEN 21 digital waren ein kleiner Einstieg für die Begegnungen mit Theatermenschen aus aller Welt in acht Aufführungen und Workshops, in einem Symposium und vielen emotionalen Momenten.

Gruppen

Zu THEATERWELTEN 2022 begrüßen wir als artists in presence die Künstler*innen der Gruppen Shopfront aus Sidney, Australien, des Kigamboni Community Center aus Dar el Salaam /Tansania, Seenaryo aus Beirut / Libanon, La mona ilustre aus Santiago de Chile / Chile, Be our guests theatricals aus Manila/Phillippinen, theatre studio 11 aus Kiew / Ukraine, Elisa Medina und Nacho Cárcaba aus Acapulco / Mexico und die Schotte aus Erfurt / Deutschland. 

Workshops

und Symposium

Theater ist Leben! Aber das ist mehr als Theater in Aufführungen zu er-leben. Theater ist Mache! In acht Workshops geben die Theatermacher*innen praktische Einblicke in ihre Arbeitsweisen und Methoden. ACHTUNG! Die Workshops finden parallel statt. Es kann für die Festivaldauer immer nur ein Workshop gewählt werden
Zeitgleich mit den Workshops findet vor Ort in Rudolstadt und digital ein hybrides Symposium statt. Der altgriechische Ausdruck Symposion (griechisch συμπόσιον) steht sinngemäß für „gemeinsames, geselliges Trinken“. Bei der Theaterwelten steht es für Diskussionsrunden und offene Gesprächsformate zu einem konkreten Thema des internationalen Theaters.
Nach den Themen Feedback, Critical whiteness (2015), Theater und Transkulturalität (2017), Theater und Gemeinschaft (2019), Männlichkeitsbilder im (Amateur)theater (2021) arbeiten wir im Team gerade am Thema 2022.
Mexiko
In ihrem Workshop nehmen Elisa und Nacho die Teilnehmer*innen auf eine liebevolle und poetische Bewegungsreise.
Ukraine
Vlada Vachaieva begleitet die Teilnehmer*innen auf eine Forschungsreise in den eigenen Körper.
Philippinen
Riki Benedicto bietet in diesem Workshop eine Einführung und Erkundung der technischen und ästhetischen Aspekte des Bühnenkampfes.

Performances

Philippinen
Spieldaten folgen!
Ukraine
Spieldaten folgen!
Mexiko
Spieldaten folgen!
Deutschland
Spieldaten folgen!

Team

Festival 2022

Ein Festival ist die Arbeit vieler Menschen. Erst in der Zusammenarbeit wird aus der Idee das gemeinsame Erlebnis. Verfolgen Sie hier, welche Personen nach und nach die Theaterwelten 2022 möglich machen.

Frank Grünert

Festivalleitung

Stephan Schnell

Künstlerische Leitung

Darina Startseva

Management

Anmeldung

Session

Register for joining
on Zoom

Session

Anmeldung für Austausch
über Zoom Meeting

Diese Website verwendet Essenzielle Cookies. Einige Funktionen können weitere Cookies erfordern, auch von Drittanbietern. Diese Cookies werden erst dann auf Ihrem Endgerät gespeichert, sobald Sie deren Nutzung jeweils vorher ausdrücklich zugestimmt haben. Mehr erfahren Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.